Society of American Period Furniture Makers

Member Login

Cartouche Award

Upcoming Events






SAPFM Board Members

SAPFM is an all-volunteer organization with an elected board. Current board members are listed below and may be emailed by clicking on the name of each.  The last year of each board member's current term is indicated to the far right of the name.


Dale AushermanPresident 2017
Jim Thompson,  Vice President 2017
David CokerTreasurer; Finance Committee 2018
Joel GoodwinSecretary, Outreach Committee; Chapter Support Committee 2019
Ken Johnson,  Cartouche Award Selection Guidelines; Head of Nominating Committee and Vetting 2017
Tom Sears, Mid-Year Conference  2019
Dave RedlinOutreach Committee, Educational Grants Committee 2018
Jim ShapiroFinance Committee; (Head) Development Committee; Nominating Committee 2018
Rolly Rhodes, Chapter Support Committee 2019
Scott Wetter 2019


SAPFM Committees


David Coker (Treasurer), Dick Reese, Jim Shapiro

Cartouche Award Selection

Ken Johnson, Al BreedGregory John LandreyAlf SharpGary SullivanDavid deMuzio, Ronald Young, Ben Coleman

Midyear Conference

Dan Santos (Head), Tom Sears, Jim Altemus, Bob Mustain, Tom Turriff, Bob Van Dyke

Editorial Board

Ron Young (Head), Alf Sharpe, Jeff Saylor, Jim Tice, Steve Dietrich, Gerald Lauchle, Joseph Litts,
Mickey Callahan, Bob Van Dyke

Educational Grants

Bob Mustain (Head), Jim Altemus, Tom Densmore, John Fitzpatrick, Jeffrey Saylor


 Jim Shapiro (Head), Bob Mustain

Solicitation Registration Committee
Ken Johnson (Head), Oscar Wells


Dave Redlin (Head), Joel Goodwin, Roger Hall, Sam Rhodes, David Hickson, John Rowe, William Duffield, Bob Compton

Chapter Support

Rolly Rhodes (Head), Joel Goodwin, David Gooding, John Fitzpatrick, David Conley


Jim Crammond (Head), Ken Johnson, Herb Kittler,  Jeff Saylor, Jim Shapiro

Technology (website and social media)

Laurin Davis (Head),  Julian Peters, Freddy Roman

Annual & Mid-year Conferences Registrar

Tom Turrif

Annual Meeting/Cartouche Banquet Registrar 

Jim Altemus

Winterthur-SAPFM Event Registrar
Bert Bleckwenn

SAPFM Business Office

Bob Van Dyke, Membership Services, Newsletter Editor
Julian Peters,  Media Art Director
Roger Hall, Colonial Williamsburg local representative
Carl Voss, Editor of American Period Furniture Magazine